CARA Ecclesial Regions

In the interest of strengthening the CPA network within its membership, within those who support our mission, and to more closely collaborate with the US Catholic Bishops, the CPA has established a network of representatives organized by ecclesial (CARA) region. 

Following is a current list of the CPA Regional Representatives as of December 2019. Please note that we welcome multiple reps in a region as that will promote the networking and reps in different locations and/or with different backgrounds i.e. clinical, academic etc. bring different contacts to the network. Contact Valerie Conzett, CPA Interim Executive Director, for more info or to volunteer. vconzett@catholicpsychotherapy.org .

Region I: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

  • Greg Bottaro (Greenwich, CT), drgreg@catholicpsych.com; 347-705-0406 
  • Stella Ukairo (Marlboro, MA), stellaokey@nc.rr.com; 919-667-7622  

Region II: New York

  • Stacy Salamone (Buffalo, NY), stacySalamone@medaille.edu; 716-548-1202  Student member  

Region III: New Jersey and Pennsylvania

  • Adriane Gullotta-Gsell (Trenton NJ), aggsell@gmail.com; 732-741-3077  
  • Deb Rojas (Thornhurst, PA), arbonnemusicmom@gmail.com;  617-633-6084 

Region IV: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Military Archdiocese

  • Tammy Beaven (Fairfax, VA), TammyBeaven@gmail.com; 571-451-9136  

Region V: Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee

  • Bridget Hannahan (Mobile, AL), bridgethannahan@gmail.com; 251-421-4313 

Region VI: Michigan and Ohio

  • Kathy Didion (Perrysburg, OH), KDIDION@bex.net; 419-409-6157  
  • Colleen Jewell (Dryden, MI), colleenmaryjewell@gmail.com 517-304-3912 

Region VII: Illinois, Indiana and Wisconsin  (visit our chapter page)

  • Judi Phillips (Westfield, IN), Phillips.talk2you@gmail.com; 317-828-3167 
  • Chiara Simeone-DiFrancesco (Oshkosh, WI), schemahealing@gmail.com   920-233-2347 

Region VIII: Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota  (visit our chapter page)

  • Michael Gross (South St. Paul, MN), michael.andrew.gross@gmail.com; 312-613-3113 
  • Melissa Nichols (Deephaven, MN), Melissa@familyattachment.com; 763-218-4807  
  • Todd Nichols (Deephaven, MN), Todd@familyattachment.com; 763-218-4808  

Region IX: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska

  • Jason Scheck (Wichita, KS), jasonscheck@outlook.com; 316-636-1188 
  • Jeff Vance (Lincoln, NE), jeffreyvance@my.unt.edu; 214-505-9492 

Region X: Arkansas, Oklahoma and Texas

  • Ken Buckle (Stafford, TX), drken@gratiaplenacounseling.org; 713-818-8354  

Region XI: California, Hawaii and Nevada

  • Cynthia Hunt (Monterey, CA), cmhunt333@gmail.com; 209-769-2867 
  • Bryan Kelso (Sacramento, CA), kbkelso@gmail.com; 916-899-4508  

Region XII: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington

  • Dcn. Ray Biersbach, PhD (Edmonds, WA), raybiersbachphd@outlook.com; 425-582-7801  

Region XIII: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming

  • Anne Vargas-Leveriza (Phoenix, AZ), Avargas-leveriz@dphx.org; 602-354-2396 
  • Lisa Fischer (Phoenix, AZ), lisafischer@cox.net; 602-448-9755 

Region XIV: Florida, Georgia, North and South Carolina, Virgin Islands

  • Jackie Reycraft (Lakeland, FL), Jackie.reycraft@gmail.com; 863-398-9877 
  • Pam Demers (Gainesville, FL), pamd0604@gmail.com; 352-359-9883 
  • Maryellen Ebert (Miami), leleebert@gmail.com; 786-301-7681  

Region XV: International: Australia, Austria, Breuberg – Germany, Canada, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Philippines, United Kingdom

  • Marlene Furey (Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada), marlenefcr@gmail.com; 902-404-2230  







Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software